Griquas Change Three For Semi Finals

(Photo Credit: Jorina Raath/

The Griquas made three changes to their starting line-up to travel on Saturday to play the Golden Lions in the one semi-final of the 2019 Currie Cup series.

Up front Khwezi Mona replaces Mox Mxoli on loose-head while Zandre Jordaan will replace Neill Jordaan at #8. At the back Christiaan Meyer replaces Chriswill September in the only change at scrumhalve.

Tafel Lager Griquas – 15 Anthony Volmink, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Michal Haznar, 12 Andre Swarts, 11 Eduan Keyter, 10 George Whitehead (capt), 9 Christiaan Meyer, 8 Zandre Jordaan, 7 Sias Koen, 6 Gideon van der Merwe, 5 Victor Sekekete, 4 Ian Groenewald, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 AJ le Roux, 1 Khwezi Mona. Replacements: 16 Wilmar Arnoldi, 17 Mox Mxoli, 18 Johan Momsen, 19 Neill Jordaan, 20 Chriswill September, 21 Chris Smit, 22 Bjorn Basson, 23 Ruan Kramer.